REVIEW: Bad Neighbours

A couple (Seth Rogen and Rose Byrne) with a newborn baby face unexpected difficulties after they are forced to live next to a fraternity house which is led by Teddy Sanders (Zac Efron) and Pete (Dave Franco).

What I do not like about comedy films is that they tend to always show the funniest bits in the trailers (I know why they do it but it makes the rest of the film not as good for example Ride Along). However, this hilarious film contains funny moments and lines throughout the film. Seth Rogen and Rose Byrne are a hilarious comedy duo that work really well on-screen whilst they are trying to take revenge on the new fraternity house next door.

Zac Efron is also great in this film and shows he has transformed since his Disney days. There’s a lot of moments that has funny, rude, dirty and also relatable for students – the partying and what happens after Uni. I wouldn’t say there were any moments were I was laughing so much my stomach hurts but the film is humorous and amazingly entertaining that will put a smile on your face.

Plus, I also got to hear the amazing new dance song:

Bad Neighbours: 7.0/10

Leave a comment