Life Of Pi With A Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon

So last Thursday I went I see Life Of Pi (I know it’s been out in the UK for a while) and I just had to say that this film should definitely win an Oscar for Best Visual Effects – they are just so amazing. And I watched it in 3D which made the experience even better. Though I didn’t like the ending – I think the effects (the sea, the sky, the stars, the reflection in the water etc) is amazing!

Also found out that they are going to do a sequel to the Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon film, which won Oscars (Ang Lee directed it and Life Of Pi) and apparently they are based on books – CTHD is based on the fourth book in a series and the sequel will be base on the fifth one. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

