REVIEW: R.I.P.D. (Stands For R.I.P.D. Is Plain Dreadful)

R.I.P.D. – it had a lot of potential. A film about two dead cops stopping dead people from destroying the living humans and Earth but when watching it I ironically felt, well dead. With a famous cast (Ryan Reynolds, Jeff Bridges, Mary-Louise Parker and Kevin Bacon) and being directed the guy who directed the awesome and super-surprise hit RED (which I love) the film was not good. There were probably two laughs at loud moments for me.

At beginning everything happens quickly and you don’t understand it. Then for some weird reason the dead people who are on Earth look like huge f ugly monsters. Why? Not a clue. It just seemed rushed and it could have done a lot better as the idea of it was good.

My rating: 4.1/10

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: R.I.P.D. (Stands For R.I.P.D. Is Plain Dreadful)

Leave a Reply

