REVIEW: Jackass Presents Bad Grandpa

The film has been out for a few weeks now so I am not going to write a lot about the film.

Firstly, it’s presented by Jackass – famous for its crazy stunts – and stars Johnny Knoxville so it pretty much guarantees you that you will laugh at some point in the film. This film though, is not just ‘funny prank scene’ after another, Bad Grandpa has a basic storyline to it and it does works, my only problem was that I wish there were more funny and hilarious pranks like in the Jackass films. I understand why there is a storyline but it wasn’t as comedic as the Jackass films. Howeverr there some pretty hilarious scenes – sadly some of them are in the trailer which is annoying – yet my favourite one is the when the grandpa and his grandson, who he is taking to his father on the other side of the U.S. go to a cafe to have breakfast and then have a laugh with farting – it was so funny you have to see it.

The reason why I went to see it was because I find the Jackass films funny and today for me was meant to be a productive Uni work day, which sadly ended up with me having a bad day by panicking that I don’t know what to do. (BUT I WILL! – Positive thinking Jamie). But the film has cheered me up, I wanted a film to make me laugh and feel good and Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa does exactly that.

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa: 6.1/10

Highlight of the Day: Meeting up with two of my mates and then going to the cinema.

Lowlight of the Day: The fact that I was going to make this day productive and yet I ended up feeling…well shit because I had problems with  part of my Uni work. However, I am determined to solve my problem and get the work done!

 

Leave a Reply

